• En | Fr
  • Welcome
  • About
  • Awards
  • Apply
  • News
  • Support Us
  • Contact Us

Regional Chapters

Canada is a diverse nation, and our regional chapters help to represent that diversity at the national level, by fostering nominations and recogniizing local innovators. The Board of Trustees and Selection Committee are comprised of Canadians from coast to coast, and the annual Awards are held in a different city each year - from Vancouver to Halifax.

Regional Chapters are the key to discovering and celebrating Canadian innovators. Our Chapters help to develop the profiles of the Foundation, the regional nominees and the Award winners in communities across Canada. Each Chapter is comprised of individuals keenly interested in innovation, including past Award Winners. The objectives of Regional Chapters are to:

  • Enhance awareness of the Foundation, the Awards and Canadian innovators
  • Promote the submission of high quality nominations
  • Celebrate qualified nominees

Chapters are established in the following regions:

British Columbia
Chapter Chair:
Murray Goldberg
Founder and President
Brainify Educational Technologies Corp. and Faculty Member, Computer Science, UBC
Phone: 604.682.0249
murray@brainify.com
Northern Alberta
Chapter Chair:
Solomon J. Rolingher, Q.C.
Partner
Duncan & Craig LLP
Phone: 780.441.4310
Fax: 780.428.9683
srolingher@dcllp.com
Southern Alberta
Chapter Chair:
Matt Beer
Engineering Manager, Patient Positioning
Smith and Nephew
Phone: 403.512.3944
matt.beer8@gmail.com
Saskatchewan
Chapter Chair:
Leah Olson
President
AMC - Agricultural Manufacturers of Canada
Phone: 306.522.2710
leah@a-m-c.ca
Manitoba
Chapter Chair:
Harry Schulz
Phone: 204.955.7733
harry.schulz@shaw.ca
Northern Ontario
Chapter Chair:
Don C. Duval
CEO
The Northern Centre for Advanced Technology Inc. (NORCAT)
Phone: 705.521.8324 ext. 211
dduval@norcat.org
Southwestern Ontario
Chapter Chair:
Gary Svoboda, MBA
President
Adventus Research Inc.
Phone: 519.824.7456
gs@adventusresearch.com
 
Toronto
Chapter Chair:
Susan McLean
Director, Corporate Development
MaRS Discovery District
Phone: 416.995.9283
smclean@marsdd.com
Ottawa
Chapter Chair
Mark D. Kershey
Magnitude Partners Inc.
Phone: 613.862.8660
mkershey@magnitudepartners.com
Quebec
Chapter Chair:
Pierre Bourassa, B.Sc., D.S.A., M.B.A.
Plexcare Solutions Inc.                                                                           
1050 Côte du Beaver Hall, Suite 1500
Phone: 514.586.0637
bourassp@outlook.com
Atlantic Canada
Chapter Chair:
David Regan
EVP, Corporate Development
DHX Media Ltd.
Phone: 902.423.0260
David.Regan@dhxmedia.com