• En | Fr
  • Welcome
  • About
  • Awards
  • Apply
  • News
  • Support Us
  • Contact Us

Connect With Us

Innovation Blog

2018 Manning Innovation Awards Nominees: The Complete List


2018 Manning Innovation Awards Nominees: The Complete List

Since 1982, the Ernest C. Manning Awards Foundation has been building a culture of innovation in Canada by discovering, encouraging and rewarding Canadian innovators, while telling their stories.

As we enter into the 37th Manning Innovation Awards season, we'd like to congratulate all of our 2018 qualified nominees. This year, 32 qualified nominees are in the running for one of four Manning Innovation Awards.

Our 2018 nominees will now be reviewed by our highly respected Selection Committee, which is made up of independent experts across a variety of sectors who have demonstrated their own innovative spirit.

Winners will be announced later this fall, and will be celebrated at the prestigious 2018 Manning Innovation Awards Dinner happening in Toronto on October 24, 2018.

While our Selection Committee completes their independent reviews, we'll be introducing each qualified nominee and their incredible innovations on our social media channels.

Follow our hashtag #2018ManningAwards and join the conversation on:

37th Manning Innovation Awards Presented by


We are pleased to announce that Scotiabank will be returning as our presenting sponsor for the 37th Manning Innovation Awards. We are grateful for Scotiabank's continued leadership and ongoing investment in Canadian innovators!

Support Innovation in Canada

We are committed to creating a culture of Canadian innovation, but we can’t do it alone. Since our first ground-breaking award, we have relied on the generosity of Canadians and corporations that value innovation. By making a personal gift of $1,000+, or a corporate gift of $5,000+ annually, you can secure your place as one of our annual Innovation Champions. Together we can experience a future beyond our imagination, fueled by the innovators of tomorrow.

Donate Now Through CanadaHelps.org!

More Posts