• En | Fr
  • Welcome
  • About
  • Awards
  • Apply
  • News
  • Support Us
  • Contact Us


The  Ernest C. Manning Awards Foundation is pleased to acknowledge the generous contribution of its sponsors. We are grateful for their support. 

Ernest C. Manning Awards Foundation 2016/2017 Supporters

David & Sheryl Kerr

John Read

Read Family Fund at the Calgary Foundation

Jim McEwen

Gwyn Morgan & Patricia Trottier Foundation

Dick & Nancy Wilson Fund at the Calgary Foundation


2016 Manning Innovation Award Sponsors

Cenovus Energy describe the image
Katch Kan     

The Arthur J. E. Child

Friends and Laureates
of the Foundation


2016 Manning Innovation Awards Dinner Partners


Innovation Partner
 Dinner Sponsor
Innovation Way
Knowledge Partner

Shaw Communications

Gold Level Supporter
Silver Level Supporters

Bronze Level Supporters

Canadian Oil Sands

Stream Flo

2016 Ernest C. Manning Innovation Awards Gift-in-Kind

Canada Research Council

Canada Foundation for Innovation

Innovate Calgary

RCR Hospitality Group

2016 Ernest C. Manning Innovation Awards Student Table Hosts

Annette Vercshuren

John Read


2016 Ernest C. Manning Innovation Awards Table Hosts and Supporters

Centre de recherche en infectiologie


Killam Apartment REIT

Stewart McKelvey


Laval University

Strongest Families Institute

Export Development Canada

LED Roadway Lightung, LTD.

The Shaw Group

Highliner Foods

Springboard Atlantic

Brent King

Dalhousie University

Wilsons Fuel

Trustee Dick Wilson