• En | Fr
  • Welcome
  • About
  • Awards
  • Apply
  • News
  • Support Us
  • Contact Us

The Awards

Our awards have been called the most prestigious innovation awards in Canada.

By means of a nomination, Canadians who have demonstrated recent innovative talent in developing and successfully marketing a new concept, process or procedure, may be eligible for one of these awards:

  • Principal Award ($100,000)
  • David E. Mitchell Award of Distinction ($25,000)
  • Innovation Awards (2 at $10,000)

The Awards are presented at our Innovation Awards Dinner each fall.

The 35th Manning Innovation Awards Dinner were held at the Cunard Centre in Halifax on October 20, 2016.

Some photos from our 2016 Symposium and Awards: Principal Award winner Dr. Michel Bergeron; 2016 Honourary Co-Chairs John Risley, O.C. and Arthur McDonald, C.C;   Innovation Award winner Frank Bouchard at the 2016 Symposium; Our Young Canadian Innovators Lucas Penny, Aoife Pucchio, Devanshi Shukla and Amit Scheer. 




Our Young Canadian Innovators