• En | Fr
  • Welcome
  • About
  • Awards
  • Apply
  • News
  • Support Us
  • Contact Us

Since 1982, The Ernest C. Manning Awards Foundation has been creating a culture of innovation in Canada by discovering, celebrating and rewarding Canadian innovators of all ages. We tell the stories of Canadian innovators who are improving the lives of Canadians and others around the world through their commercialized innovations.

Nominees may be eligible for one of four Awards, from the $100 000 Principal Award to the $10 000 Innovation Award.

2018 Manning Award Winners


For information about the application process and eligibility, click here.

Check out the latest on our 2018 Award winners here.

How to Apply

• Read the Rules of the Awards
• Submit your Nomination Form
• Submit your Application

Canadian Innovators

We invite you to read about the technological, medical and social innovations recognized at the 2018 Manning Awards.

Volunteers Lead the Way

The Ernest C. Manning Awards Foundation is a volunteer-run charitable Foundation. We invite you to join any of our chapters across Canada in supporting Canandian Innovators.

Connect With Us